Return to Headlines

Cibola Drama Department presents “12 Angry Jurors”

The Cibola High School Drama Department presents their fall production of “12 Angry Jurors” by Reginald Rose. 

The performance will be held Oct. 3-4, 2019 at 7 p.m. in the Cibola Auditorium. Tickets are $10 at the door.

This production follows a dozen jurors who are sent to deliberate on the fate of a boy accused of killing his father; they are all hot, irritable, and exhausted. After a vote, a single juror, number eight, calls in favor of acquittal. They spend the rest of their evening debating, some jurors near rage, and every fuse is almost burnt out - the boy’s clock is running.

“This is my first year at Cibola High School which means this will be the first show I will be directing,” said Michael Massone, who is Cibola’s drama teacher. “I am excited to come to Yuma and show the community the passion that I have for the art of live theatre and amount of talent that Cibola Fine Arts has to offer. With minimal set and spectacle, this show is truly about the kids and the true talent they have.”

Directed by: Michael Massone.  Stage Manager: Lola Casares

Cast Foreman: Megan Shumway; Juror Two: Riley Nelson; Juror Three: Dominique “Nikki” Gonzales; Juror Four: Gael Rios; Juror Five: Audrey Watkins; Juror Six: Maddi Jones; Juror Seven: Rayce Morland; Juror Eight: Julia Whitson; Juror Nine: Paulina Salgado; Juror Ten: Jestiny Toilolo; Juror Eleven: Katherine Reese; Juror Twelve: Lennon Arviso; Guard: Samuel Jarvus.

Cast rehearsing

Cast rehearsing


Kevin Swearingin