Counseling Department

  • Sometimes we all need a little help to make sure our education is progressing the way we want it to be. Our Counseling office provides students with the support and information they need to make decisions for their future.  We invite you contact the guidance counselor appropriate for your grade level (see below) with any questions you may have. 
     

    To book an appointment please call (928) 502-5557 or CLICK HERE to fill out the APPOINTMENT request form.

     

    Kings click here to meet Kofa's Counselors!

     

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Diana Arroyo-Gonzalez

Special Services

EMAIL: darroyogonzalez@yumaunion.org

 

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kathy Ingersoll

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: I-L)

Guidance Director

EMAIL: kingersoll1@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Magnolia Alonzo

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: A-C)

EMAIL: malonzo@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Denise Lopez

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: D-H)

EMAIL: dlopez1@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Irma Lara

Scholarships/Testing (Last Names: M)

EMAIL: ilara@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Carmen Muñoz

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: N-R)

EMAIL: cmunoz@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jeri Taylor

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: S-Z)

EMAIL: jtaylor@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chris Reese

Dropout Prevention Specialist

EMAIL: creese@yumaunion.org

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Malena Chavez-Corbitt

Guidance Secretary

EMAIL: mchavez1@yumaunion.org

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jacob Cypert

College Access Advisor

EMAIL: jcypert@yumaunion.org

Facebook - Kofa Counseling Office