Skip To Main Content

Yuma Educational Consortium

Yuma Educational Consortium (YEC)

The Yuma Educational Consortium (YEC) is a collaboration among Arizona Western College, Northern Arizona University – Yuma Branch, Yuma Elementary District No. One, and Yuma Union High School District. The Yuma Educational Consortium promotes the efficient and maximal use of available educational resources through the pooling and sharing of common and complementary resources of each institution.

The Intergovernmental Agreement among the members is the basis for subsequent cooperative endeavors. Currently, there are three departments under the umbrella of the Consortium: Technology, Materials Management, and Transportation.