Administration

  • Our administration is dedicated to not only providing an outstanding educational experience for the students at our schools but also leading by example. If you have any questions about our programs, enrollment, job opportunities, or would simply like to speak with us, feel free to contact our district office.

    If you have any questions or concerns about your child’s teacher, services he or she is receiving, or would like to tour and visit a specific campus, please contact the school principal below. We are always happy to help our community. It is by working together that we are able to achieve so much more.

     
 Gina Thompson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Gina Thompson

Superintendent
Email: gthompson@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-4605

 Lisa Anderson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lisa Anderson

Associate Superintendent
Email: landerson@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-4652

 Tim Brienza

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Tim Brienza

Associate Superintendent
Email: tbrienza@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-4671

 Derek Bosch

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Derek Bosch

Cibola High School Principal
Email: dbosch@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-5702
Webpage: Cibola High School

 Shawn Wehrer

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shawn Wehrer

Gila Ridge High School Principal
Email: swehrer@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-6402
Webpage: Gila RIdge High School

 Michael Sharp

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Michael Sharp

Kofa High School Principal
Email: msharp@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-5351
Webpage: Kofa High School

 Lucky Arvizo

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lucky Arvizo

San Luis High School Principal
Email: earvizo@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-6056
Webpage: San Luis High School

 Brett Surguine

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brett Surguine

Vista Alternative High School Principal
Email: bsurguine@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-6803
Webpage: Vista Alternative High School

 Robert Chouinard

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Robert Chouinard

Yuma High School Principal
Email: rchouinard@yumaunion.org
Phone: (928) 502-5002
Webpage: Yuma High School