Transportation

  • click for bus routes

     


    Our Transportation Department is dedicated to safely transporting children to and from school. Our students' safety requires shared cooperation and responsible actions by the bus driver, students, and their parents. Our transportation staff is committed to providing safe buses and bus stops as well as well-trained drivers. Our drivers are required to meet training standards established by State and Federal regulations. We rely on all of the students, supported by their parents or guardians, to follow procedures that contribute to the safety of everyone on the bus. As always, safety is our number one consideration as we establish bus routes and provide student transportation.

    The department supports all district transportation needs, including special needs transportation, accommodating all extracurricular and activity trip busing needs, and providing vehicles for employees to attend workshops and conferences.

Transportation Personnel

 Ronald Schepers

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ronald Schepers

Director, Transportation
Email: rschepers@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8840

 Rachel Sims

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Rachel Sims

Supervisor - Operations
Email: rsoliz@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8848

 Sandra Mcelhaney

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sandra Mcelhaney

Supervisor - Safety
Email: smcelhaney@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8851

 Jose Aguayo

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jose Aguayo

Supervisor - Shop
Email: jaguayo1@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8854

 Jose Torres

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jose Torres

Routing Specialist
Email: jtorres@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8846

 Adam Reyes

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Adam Reyes

Routing Technician
Email: areyes1@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8845

 Luz Robles

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Luz Robles

Routing Technician
Email: lrobles@yuma.org
Phone: (928) 502-8845