Counseling Department

  • Sometimes we all need a little help to make sure our education is progressing the way we want it to be. Our guidance center provides students with the support and information they need to make decisions for their future. Please check this page for the latest on what's going on in the world of education. We invite you contact the guidance counselor appropriate for your grade level (see below) with any questions you may have. You may also contact the guidance secretary at (928) 502-5557.

Guidance Counselors

 Kathy Ingersoll

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kathy Ingersoll

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: I-L)

Guidance Director

EMAIL: kingersoll1@yumaunion.org

 Magnolia Alonzo

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Magnolia Alonzo

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: A-C)

EMAIL: malonzo@yumaunion.org

 Denise Avalos-Lopez

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Denise Avalos-Lopez

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: D-H)

EMAIL: davalos@yumaunion.org

 Carmen Muñoz

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Carmen Muñoz

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: N-R)

EMAIL: cmunoz@yumaunion.org

 Jeri Taylor

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jeri Taylor

9th-12th Grade (Last Names: S-Z)

EMAIL: jtaylor@yumaunion.org

 Irma Lara

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Irma Lara

Scholarships/Testing, Last Names: M

EMAIL: ilara@yumaunion.org

 Chris Reese

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chris Reese

Dropout Prevention Specialist/A+

EMAIL: creese@yumaunion.org

 Malena Chavez-Corbitt

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Malena Chavez-Corbitt

Guidance Secretary

KHS Guidance Team 2018